Confessions of a scaredy cat writer

Howdy, all. PrivilegedJungle_ad to be featured on the American Christian Fiction Writer’s Blog today. Here’s an excerpt. Click on the link below if you’ve a yen to see the whole business.

Settings! They are one of the things that compel me as a reader and writer. Bring me to a new world, a place I’ve never been and I’m fascinated. My early years found me steeped in Middle Earth, Oz, and Narnia. More recently, the Life of Pi swept me away to a mysterious carnivorous island. Ironically though, I’m not much of a traveler in real life. I get nervous journeying on planes, trains, elevators, anything that takes me away from home, which is rich irony since I seek to write the most savage settings I can find.

http://www.acfw.com/blog/?p=7438

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,519 other followers

