Why he’s leaps and bounds ahead of ALL other movie stars!

I’ve  recently returned from Hollywood. While I do not consider myself a big fan of all things show biz, I found myself just as star struck as the young bears when we toured Warner Brothers Studios. Yes, we saw some sets from some T.V. shows I’d never heard of (Pretty Little Liars anyone?) and yes, I got to stand on the spot where Ellen Degeneres starts off her talk show (did you know she has a big sweet tooth?) but what impressed me the most? I saw the studio where they are building the set for the next Muppet Movie! We’re talking Kermit here, people! A frog who rose to the ranks of the Hollywood elite. A singer, a dancer, a banjo player and an all around nice amphibian. Unfortunately, I did not get to shake Kermit’s flipper, but I did see his star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Let us end this blog with my fave quote from the green guy. “It’s nice to be important, but it’s important to benice.” Were wiser words ever spoken?

Who is your fave Hollywood star? Comment on the blog to be entered to win the July prize….a signed book and Starbuck’s card.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ben Susser on July 26, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    I’d have to say Jimmy Stewart. He brilliantly represented the oridnary man who accomplished extradordinary things. His homey, down to earth, honesty makes his characters so endearing, whether as Mr. Smith or George Bailey, or the many other people that he brought to life. A modern day Jimmy Stewart, who I also admire, is Tom Hanks, who brilliantly captures Stewart’s essence.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Karen H in NC on July 19, 2011 at 1:27 pm

    I would so love to visit Hollywood. So much touristy stuff! I think my favorite star is Sandra Bullock. I agree, she did an outstanding job in The Blind Side! She’s funny too!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Posted by Judy Burgi on July 18, 2011 at 5:25 pm

    My favorite Hollywood Star is, Sandra Bullock! I just loved her in The Blind Side!

    Like

    Reply

  4. I finally got to visit the Hollywood Walk of Fame when I won a local TV contest for a trip to the American Idols finale in 2009. It was so cool seeing so many stars’ names that I recognized and seeing their hand and footprints at Grauman’s Theater. My favorite movie star is Harrison Ford.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

