What Christmas carol gets your toes tapping?

We had a fun evening at church playing a silly ‘Name that Carol” game. Tricky thing was, the band would play a few bars from the middle of the song. That was hard! I just love Christmas carols. Can’t beat the old “Rat Pack” C.D.s with Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin. Lately, I have become a big fan of Michael Buble’s. His new Christmas album is wonderful. He sounds so much like a young Frank Sinatra. I think my favorite carol is “It’s Beginning to Look a lot like Christmas.”

So what’s your favorite Christmas carol or C.D.? Comment to be entered in the December contest.

a chapel in Yosemite, photo by Dave Mentink

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Suzan Michet on December 13, 2011 at 7:20 pm

    All the music from the Charlie Brown Christmas special !

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Karen H in NC on December 9, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    I like ‘Go Tell it on the Mountain’ from The Little Drummer Boy album by the Harry Simeone Chorale. I believe the LP album was released in the early ’60s. In fact, I’m looking for more Christmas music to download to my computer…I think I just might buy that hole CD!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Posted by Ben S. on December 8, 2011 at 12:25 am

    OK, I know it is not a carol, but my favorite is John Lennon’s So This X-Mas (War is Over). I get very sentimental when I hear it (probably because I was a big Beatles/John Lennon fan).

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

