Treat of the month club?

Got cheese? We purchased a gift for my darling sister/editor –a cheese of the month club membership. Boy is it fun waiting for that package of three cheeses and the little descriptions of each one. Sister is gracious enough to let us sample. In the researching of this gift I discovered there are ‘of the month’ clubs for just about every item you can think of. Soups, fruits, wines, cheeses, desserts, even cigars!

If you could send yourself an ‘of the month club’ gift, what would it be? (I am leaning toward a ‘pen of the month club’ because I have now lost track of all my good pens.)

Comment to enter the December drawing.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Karen H in NC on December 22, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    I like the Fruit of the Month club from Hale Groves in Florida. They have the best oranges anyway, but some really outstanding fruits for their club members!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ben S. on December 21, 2011 at 5:57 pm

    One of the nicest gifts I have received is a fruit of the month. Really got to sample some amazing varieties of delicious fruits!

    Like

    Reply

  3. I would totally go for a ‘soup of the month club’ except I always thing homemade soup tastes the best.

    Like

    Reply

    • Posted by Suzan Michet on December 28, 2011 at 6:39 pm

      In theory I agree with you, but since I am a lousy soup maker, I think I would stick with the club (would beat Campbells for sure !).

      Like

      Reply

  4. Posted by Suzan Michet on December 20, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    Hmm, that’s a tough one. I think a cheese-of-the-month or a Soup-of-the-month club would be good, my daughter would probably like a Meat-of-the-Month club, my son would choose a Cookie-of-the-month club.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

