Are you a last minute shopper?

Last minute? Not me! I avoid last minute shopping for all I’m worth. So where was I yesterday? At the mall, shopping for a dress for Yogi to wear onstage for her part in the Christmas Eve service. I don’t know if you’ve ever shopped for a 13 year old young lady, but it’s not easy. I found the “junior’ dresses to be, how shall I say, a touch on the risqué side. Not that I have a problem with strapless or deep necklines mind you, just not on my daughter, if you please.  After a great many stores and trying on of things, we found a beautiful black dress that fits her to a tee. Jazzed up with the right jewelry and little ballet flats and bammo! My beautiful daughter is ready to sing at church and I am ready to cry proud Mommy tears.

How about you? Is there last minute shopping in your future or are you all finished?

All comments entered in the December drawing for a Starbuck’s gift card and signed book.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Suzan Michet on December 28, 2011 at 6:42 pm

    As we were hosting Christmas this year, I tried to be done buying by December 1st … didn’t succeed, but at least a lot was done.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Karen H in NC on December 26, 2011 at 5:26 pm

    I’m not a last minute shopper. I’d have to be dragged kicking and screaming to go anywhere near a mall on Christmas Eve. I’m usually done with Christmas shopping even before Thanksgiving Black Friday!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Posted by Ben S. on December 23, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    Am I a last minute shopper? Yes and no. We bought most of our presents before Thanksgiving. But, sure enough, there are people who we thought we bought a present for, but didn’t, and had to scramble. Just today, my wife bought a present! Don’t get me wrong – it is the thought that counts, and we do think of friends and loved ones – just that we don’t have our act togther (e.g., a list that we can use each year) to show our thoughtfullness in an organized way.

    On another note, please let me wish you and your readers the Merriest of Christmases, and the Happiest of Holidays!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment