What are your Christmas highlights?

A wonderful day for the Mentink bunch. I would have to say the hightlights were watching Yogi sing a solo at church on Christmas Eve. I cried.

Playing Christmas Eve Monopoly after we cleaned up the mess from our bread machine that walked itself off the counter while we were away at church.

Gathering with family at Mom and Dad’s house.

My sister’s Heath Bar Crunch pie.

 

How about you? Got any highlights to share?

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Suzan Michet on December 28, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    Lord Willing, my parents will be moving to Liberia in 2012 to work with a college there, setting up computers, administration etc. so time with them this Christmas was very precious. I am pleased they stayed over two nights at our house (one unscheduled !) and we all got to be together.
    Also, we had Christmas day at our house with 17 people, the largest we’ve ever tried, and it went well, even though I had been very concerned ! It was great to have 3 of our friends that have moved here from Malaysia at Christmas – their first real “Canadian Christmas” – though it was a green one !

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Jane Squires on December 27, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    My fondest memory of this Christmas will be decorating sugar cookies with my two older grandchildren. Also decorating my daughter’s tree with them and her girlfriend’s children. I love children. So time spent with them is a delight. I have lost my teaching so enjoying my grandchildren. I have a new granddaughter whom I spend every possible minute with. My grandson one year old lives in Ohio but my daughter sent us pictures as they opened their gifts so got to enjoy it with them that way.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Posted by Laurie on December 27, 2011 at 5:23 am

    In-laws Christmas Eve, family Christmas day, way more food than a person should eat in 24 hours! It was all good.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Posted by Ben S. on December 26, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    My fondest memories are the tree trimming parties that my best friend from college would through every year. Being Jewish, this really exposed me to a different pleasurable custom, and I always thoroughly enjoyed myself and the warm company of great friends.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

