The best thing I ate this holiday season…

I read a quote recently that it doesn’t matter what you eat between Christmas and the New Year, it matters what you eat between the New Year and Christmas! I hope this is true, because I have been the consumer of all manner of excellent grub the past few weeks. Oh the peanut butter fudge! Ah the Christmas turkey and potatoes mashed. Mmmm the home-made hot chocolate! I’d have to say though that the best thing I have eaten thus far this season is our from scratch Christmas Eve pizza. We make it every year and Papa Bear and the cubs are in charge of the whole thing. Even though the bread machine walked itself off the counter causing us to restart the whole process after our return from church, the pizza turned out wonderfully again.

So what is the best thing you’ve eaten thus far this season? As always, comments get you entered in the December contest for a Starbuck’s card and signed book.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Suzan Michet on December 30, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    That pizza does look delish … Hard to pick one thing, but I loved the box of chocolate truffles friends gave us. (Though I think my stuffing – okay Paxo’s with my embellishments – comes in a close second !).

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Karen H in NC on December 30, 2011 at 12:53 pm

    I want to come to your house for some of that pizza….looks totally YUM-O!

    Like

    Reply

  3. Posted by Ben S. on December 30, 2011 at 2:03 am

    My wife made a home made fudge brownie that was out of this world!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

