Off to Guatemala!

I’m packing my fictional bags to head for Guatemala. It’s a new suspense novel set in the Peten jungle, that I’m working on. That’s part of the what I love about writing…I learn amazing things about places flung far and wide across the globe. I have a notebook crammed with facts and figures already including the amazing topographical diversity of this country (jungles, mountains, two coastlines) and the tragic bloody history (a thirty year civil war!) Another project I’m scribbling away on is a book set at a ski resort in the Sierra Nevada. So there you go, one foot in snow country and the other in a steamy Guatemalan jungle. I love my job!

Is there a place you would visit, if funds and time allowed?

Please share. Comments get you entered in the January contest for a signed book and Starbuck’s card.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Suzan Michet on January 10, 2012 at 2:27 pm

    I have always wanted to take a cruise … I’m not fussy on the destination !

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ben S. on January 7, 2012 at 4:43 pm

    I would love to take a photo safari to capture Serengeti wildlife in Africa.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Posted by Karen H in NC on January 3, 2012 at 1:41 pm

    My dream trip would be to spend at least one month touring Australia…make that 6 months!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

