Are the snails in your yard having meetings?

I believe these four are having  a board meeting to discuss productivity.

There are another fifty or so conducting similar meetings in the driveway.

What’s happening in your area in the bug world? Anything springing to life?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Karen H in NC on March 15, 2012 at 1:38 pm

    Don’t think I’ve ever seen a snail around my house. I have seen several praying mantis. One was on my screen door one day when I was going outside. I opened the door and there it was, staring at me in the eye! Took back a little too. I am actually more apt to see lizards hanging around my house. They are small and most have stripes. Here’s an example of some that I see: http://www.herpsofnc.org/herps_of_NC/lizards/Aboutlizards.html

    Like

    Reply

  2. Maybe discussing the pros and cons of their particular shells.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

