I must devour milk legs, immediately!

There is an inherent problem with my line of work. Writing fiction novels requires massive research. The novel I’m working on now for Moody is set in Guatamala, therefore, massive research is in progress. Because an overactive imagination is a requirement, I can practically taste the canillitas de leche (milk legs), a candy famous in Guatemala. The sugary, milky taste? The soft fudgy texture? The melt in your mouth sensation? Can I taste it? YES! And I’ve never had the stuff before in my life. So you see the problem? I’m in the throes of a terrible craving for a Guatemalan candy which I have never sampled. Ah well. At least the calories are imaginary, too.

Has anyone tasted this fabulous confection? Please share!!!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Karen H in NC on April 21, 2012 at 12:01 pm

    I’ve never tasted it, but I think I would like to….that is if I didn’t know what the name translated to….but eating milk legs? YIKES! But I’m sitting here giggling over the imaginary craving and the imaginary caloric intake! That’s my kind of binge.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

