Name that Hero…

I love a good quest..don’t you? Books or movies where characters fight against all odds for that big stakes prize. Eternal youth? Saving the world? It takes a strong hero to battle for those prizes. So here’s the challenge. Guess the hero below and then add a clue about your favorite hero for us to guess. All comments get you entered in the December drawing for an iTunes card and signed book.

This fugitive hero battled to save his adopted daughter’s lover from dying in a revolutionHeroes. Guess who!

 

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lisa Phillips on December 7, 2012 at 1:42 am

    Wow, these are great! I’m wracking my brain.

    And yes, it was the Count of Monte Cristo

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ben S. on December 5, 2012 at 11:24 pm

    A quick tongued and quick tempered swordsman, he caused the heroine to sadly remark “I loved but once, yet twice I lose my love!”

    Like

    Reply

  3. Jean Valjean!!
    I love Les Miserables. I’ve seen it at the theater twice and I’m looking forward to the movie. Haven’t braved reading the book though.

    My favorite?
    Wrongly imprisoned, this young Frenchman goes on a quest for revenge. Making himself into a nobleman, he seeks revenge and eventually finds redemption.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Posted by Ben S. on December 4, 2012 at 4:00 pm

    My guess: Jean Valjean, from Victor Hugo’s Les Misérables. BTW, reading your books and postings makes me feel less miserable!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

