The NPR’s Top Five-Which would you read?

Here are the top five hardcover fiction sellers according to the NPR. The heroes of these novels are as varied as the subject matter.

The Round House – a 13 year old boy sets about exacting vengeance for his mother’s brutal assault on a reservation.

Gone Girl – a woman disappears on her anniversary. The story is split between her story and her husband’s.

The Black Box – Detective Harry Bosch is back, working another cold case from the 1972 murder of a photographer.

Dear Life – a collection of short stories.

Sweet Tooth- a college student is recruited by MI5 to infiltrate the literary group of a young writer.

Which hero would you be interested in reading about? Comment to enter the December drawing for a gift card and signed book. old book

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Olga. on December 23, 2012 at 10:36 pm

    Neither one. They didn’t hold my interest. Also probably because I didn’t know the authors. I value my reading time, and while I try new to me authors from time to time, most often I choose one of my favorites writers.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ellen on December 14, 2012 at 2:51 pm

    My vote would be for The Black Box also. Dear Life would be my second choice because sometimes I like a book of short stories. The one I definitely would not read would would be The Round House.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Posted by Ben S. on December 14, 2012 at 12:24 pm

    The Black Box

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

