Bitty Book Blurb, Charles Dickens Devotional by Jean Fischer

Here’s another condensed review of a book that made the recommended list for the California Women’s Retreat this year. I’m a book geek (huge surprise to you all, I’m sure) and the Charles Dickens Devotional took me to my happy place. Each day offers a snippet from one of Charles Dickens2010 01 24_2286 works, a discussion about the story as well as a Bible verse and reflection point. At the end is a short bio about Dickens and his faith. And may I say this book is pretty? Nice fabric cover, beautiful paper and font, perfect to give as a gift. Each day will leave you saying, “Please sir, I want some more!”

One response to this post.

  1. My wife would like that.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

