Happy October Birthdays to some famous authors!

Some wonderful literary treats have come our way thanks to these October authors. Have you enjoyed any of their work?

Julie Andrews: I know she’s known for her acting and singing but I LOVED The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles.

Steven Kellogg: Here’s my elementary teacher card showing, but the man who wrote “Is Your Mama and Llama” and “The Day Jimmy’s Boa Ate the Wash” is all right with me.

Michael Crichton, author of the Andromeda Strain and Jurassic Park was an October baby, he was the master of the medical fiction and thriller genres.

Dylan Thomas, I adore “A Child’s Christmas in Wales” and, of course, his poetry wasn’t bad either. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night!!

Have you enjoyed any of these October born authors over the 2009 10 18_1925years? Last day to enter the October contest for an Amazon gift card.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I love Julie Andrews! I thought I’d seen a lot of her films, but the one you mentioned is one I’ve never heard of…I’ll have to check it out.

    And my mom card is showing…I loved “Is Your Mama a Llama”!!

    I’ve never read Michael Crichton books, but I loved Jurassic Park and Andromeda Strain.

    Happy Birthday to all!!!!
    Debbie

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

