Cool writer gadget #2

I’m old school. I still use Post-it notes and yellow pads for a lot of my work. My phone is not smart, and I have never used an Instagram, Vine or Snapchat. If I say I need to check my calendar, I’m referring to that paper thingy hanging on the side of the fridge. Recently, however, I’ve invested in a slightly less old school calendar. It’s got these nifty levers that allow you to change the month and day. I scribble madly with my vis a vis markers, recording deadlines, word count goals, and blogging appointments. I go bananas for thirty days checking off and crossing out and end the end of the month…turn the knob and swipe it clean. Love it!

What do you use for a calendar? Are you old school or does your smart phone act as your personal organizer? Giving away an iTunes gift card this month.

20140117-055215.jpg

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Suzan Michet on January 23, 2014 at 7:58 pm

    I’m old school, I always have one of those paper planning calendars (with a spiral bind). Different one every year … The Do-It-All Mom’s Planner, Our Daily Bread, Famous Author quotations, Environmental causes … basically what I am given or what goes on sale in January !
    I have often joked that we would be in a lot of trouble if I lost my calendar book, but as a friend pointed out, it’s much more likely that my calendar book would be returned than a cell phone !

    Like

    Reply

  2. I’m old school, love sticky notes, and have an old phone. Although, I’ve learned a lot over the last couple years (I’ve never used i-Tunes either).

    Like

    Reply

  3. Posted by Valri Western on January 18, 2014 at 6:02 am

    I’m old school too, Dana. I have a “real” calendar and a basic cell phone!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

