Are you Harry Potter? Juliet? Find out here.

image

Harry Potter, I have been. And Juliet, too, though with much more practicality than our fair Capulet. How about you? Have you ever been so involved in a story that you imagined yourself as the hero? Or maybe you’ve just had one of those days where you’d love to step into life of your  favorite fictional hero.  Below are some reasons why I have been Harry Potter.

1. He’s a geek. Really. No one would pick him for the school rugby team (though his Quidditch skills are awesome). He’s not an intimidating physical specimen and his strength is a mental one. Go Harry! Carry the banner for all the pale, scrawny, types out there.

2.  Harry means well. He really does. He wants to defeat evil, support his friends and represent Hogwarts to the best of his ability. The trouble is, it’s sometimes really HARD to know the right path to take. One way and you’re helping your friends. Another, it’s the whomping willow.

So what fictional character can you relate to? Here’s a fun idea. Hop onto this website and find out which literary character you are most like. Would LOVE to hear about your findings! Giving away an Amazon card and a signed book this month!

http://www.abebooks.com/docs/Community/Featured/LiteraryCharacterQuiz/character-quiz.shtml

12 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Joye on April 10, 2014 at 3:38 pm

    It said I matched up with Galadriel. Don’t know if that is true since i have yet to read the story she was in. At least it didn’t reveal that I was Kate in The Taming of the Shrew.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by JackieW on April 7, 2014 at 5:36 am

    I took the quiz and matched up to Maleficent to my surprise.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Looks like I’m Hermione. Sounds good to me!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Posted by Shanda on April 2, 2014 at 3:12 am

    Galadriel: I did like her ability to speak to minds . . . I’m a Fantasy fan for sure. And, yes, I must confess, my ideas are grand– just not as grand as my delusions. 😉

    You are Galadriel from the trilogy the Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien. Recently played by Cate Blanchett in the epic movie trilogy directed by Peter Jackson, you are a strong woman and you know what you want. You are a visionary with grand ideas.

    Like

    Reply

  5. Posted by Valri Western on April 1, 2014 at 10:18 pm

    I got Lucy from Narnia! I’ve never taken one of those before!

    Like

    Reply

  6. Ha ha ha… I actually got Juliet! True story! 😛

    {You are Juliet from Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet. You are a romantic, but are not afraid to stand up for what you want. While you believe in happily ever after you are no damsel in distress and have a strong mind.}

    Thanks! I love those quizzes! 😀

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

