How do you reward yourself?

RelaxingFinished that novel? Yep, it’s been four months of cranky followed by three weeks of deadline crazy and a couple of days of outright collapse, but the silly thing is done. Go me! So what’s my go to reward? That new fiction book I’ve been hearing so much about. The one that JUST came out and I’m going to have to pay full price for instead of waiting for a library copy or the paperback version. I’m shelling out full boat for that incredible hardback copy and I sure hope the book will live up to the hype.

That’s how I reward myself for a job well done (and there might be a tiny bit of chocolate tossed in there too.) How do you reward yourself? Do share!

12 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Shanda on July 1, 2014 at 12:57 am

    A nap, peanut M&Ms, and a binge of Leverage, Psych, Monk, and the Middle. Then the stack of books I’ve been waiting to read–two craft books, some fantasy novels, and four Harlequins. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. I’m so far from being reward worthy, I just can’t contemplate it. Congratulations, Dana.

    Like

    Reply

  3. read more because it’s so relaxing !!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Posted by Sarah on June 30, 2014 at 10:50 pm

    I reward myself with books and coffee :).

    Like

    Reply

  5. Posted by Valri Western on June 30, 2014 at 10:07 pm

    I always reward myself with more books!!!!

    Like

    Reply

  6. Chocolate and/or coffee!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

