How much do you know about New Year’s celebrations? Quiz time!

New Years 2012

Kicking off our January contest for a Starbuck’s gift card and a signed book. Comments to the blog get you entered!

Here’s a five question quiz about New Year’s customs around the world. My kids will be glad they didn’t grow up in Vietnam. See how well you do!

http://quizzes.familyeducation.com/new-years/new-years-eve-traditions/new-years-culture-quiz.html

19 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sarah on January 31, 2015 at 8:36 pm

    I got 40%.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Samantha B on January 5, 2015 at 7:54 pm

    I only got 2 out of 5 -_-

    Like

    Reply

  3. I’m a good guesser. (I got 80%).We can learn from other cultures, though some
    utilize superstitions.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Posted by Summer H. on January 4, 2015 at 3:09 am

    Sad to say I know nothing about New Year. I didn’t get right! 😦

    Like

    Reply

  5. Posted by Shanda on January 4, 2015 at 2:36 am

    I got 80%. Very cool stuff. Makes me want to use some of those practices in a story. πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply

  6. Well, that was fun! And I got 80% correct. πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply

  7. Posted by Valri Western on January 4, 2015 at 12:11 am

    I got 40% also! I’ve traveled to several places around the world but haven’t heard of these specific traditions, I guess! Well, I hope I remember them now!

    Like

    Reply

  8. Posted by Jeannie on January 3, 2015 at 8:47 pm

    I got 40% 😜. “Pretty good for an old fogey” lol.

    Like

    Reply

  9. I only got 40%. It was interesting though.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

