Hobby quiz…which one is right for you?

 

 

Dog with suitcases

The more you know about a fiction character, the more real they will seem to the reader. What do they like to eat? Where do they spend their free time? When I create characters, I also spend time thinking about what sort of hobby they might enjoy. A hobby can tell a lot about a person. A current character I’ve created for a suspense novel enjoys fly fishing. How about you? Got hobbies? Just for fun let’s take a quiz and see what hobbies are recommended for our personality type! You share yours and I’ll share mine!

 

http://www.allthetests.com/quiz30/quiz/1333141222/What-Hobby-Should-You-Have

12 responses to this post.

  1. Profile A – photography and photo-editing. Interesting.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by Suzan Michet on February 21, 2015 at 11:13 pm

    My number one answer was “friendship bracelets” … which is appropriate as I like to cross-stitch & sew !

    Like

    Reply

  3. My top result was photography and photo-editing. Right on!! I absolutely love photography — have since I was very young — and even have a photo blog. πŸ™‚
    May I just say, though, that I did not like the options on question #5: Which combination of school subjects is most appealing? None of the options appealed to me. My choice would have been History & Literature. Or maybe History & Foreign Language.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Posted by Valri Western on February 21, 2015 at 10:53 pm

    Watercolors? I don’t think so! Art or anything like it is my worst “subject”!!! I don’t mind photography and my dad is actually a photography so maybe I have “the gene” but it’s not something I really do a lot of but I have taken a ton of pictures through the years so our family is “documented” for our scrapbooks!

    Like

    Reply

  5. Posted by Rhonda Caldwell on February 21, 2015 at 6:45 pm

    Watercolor painting (hmmmm) then ceramics (which I did in high school), neither really jump out at me. The, orienteering!!?? Never heard of it but other than the “timed contest” portions, sounds very interesting!!

    Like

    Reply

  6. They suggested a hobby for me that I already enjoy–watercolor painting.
    I like lots of hobbies, and yes, my characters need them too. I’ll take the hint.
    Thanks!

    Like

    Reply

  7. The quiz said watercolor painting, which does sound like fun, although I have trouble with stick figures.Second was photography and photo editing, which I’ve dabbled in quite a bit over the years. What’s yours?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

