Writing Two Genres at Once?

image

 

Blogging over on Seekerville today about the craziness of writing in two worlds. Great stuff if you want to pop in! Seekerville hosts Dana Mentink

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Marcia on March 14, 2017 at 10:31 pm

    This may not be dog antics but I think it’s a funny story nonetheless. My sister had a puppy (I think she was the “Heinz-57” mix) who she named Heidi. One day, Heidi went across the street in a small country town. Not sure why because there was a small manufacturing plant there. We were not allowed to cross the street, but my sister saw her beloved friend. “Heidi, Heidi,” she called. There happened to be two ladies walking nearby. As we lived in the friendly southern part of the country, they thought she was calling “hello” to them. They grinned and waved back at her. “Hidy,” they called back.

    This obviously made an impression on me because it occurred over 50 years ago.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment