Don’t tell my students about my favorite thing…

 

IMG_1061.JPG

No, not writing, not learning….my favorite thing is candy. That makes me sound so shallow, doesn’t it? I’m a hopeless sweettooth, so much so that my latest protagonist in Paws for Love is a chocolate maker. This, of course, required lots of sweet research! All these thoughts of chocolate put me in mind of a great YouTube mini series entitled Cross Country Candy Adventure! Check out the video for a chance to win some sweet prizes!

 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kim on April 9, 2017 at 12:49 pm

    I also have the tastes of a 3rd grader! I love candy. Any kind really. Where I live is not really known for any specific kind of candy.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Posted by susanmsj on April 8, 2017 at 10:07 pm

    I loved the character of Bill the chocolatier in Paws for Love. I am also a chocolate lover, especially dark chocolate. And if there happens to be some mint in there, even better.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Posted by Valri Western on April 8, 2017 at 10:01 am

    I don’t really eat too much candy. I’m allergic to chocolate so that cuts down on a ton of candy right there! There are a couple I will eat but it’s few and far between!

    Like

    Reply

  4. Posted by Mimi Weathers on April 8, 2017 at 8:47 am

    Howdy,

    My hubs works for the Dept. of Energy and just returned from California and brought me See candy from the airport and a beanie baby, I got the chocolate suckers and The dark mint , plain old delicious!!!! I adore dark chocolate, yeah for it.

    We make our own chocolate, dark that is that tastes heavenly, I eat two pieces a day.We also make yummy apple butter.

    Have a great evening was sooooo very excited to hear you speak of the candy, I was Jumping up and down with excitement because i had some left in the fridge. Tim has a team in California so he will be going often, HAPPY DANCE!!!!for See candy.

    Love from South Dakota, Mimi and BullDOZer the bratty bully

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

    Reply

  5. I am not much of a candy person

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

