Throwback Thursday…in which I daydream with Donny Osmond

image

Do you ever come across a book or record from your past and it gives you those warm fuzzy feelings?  Witness the Donny Osmond album above. I remember watching Donny and his family on T.V. and listening to his music. (She’s a little bit country….he’s a little bit rock and roll.)  Old school, right? Well imagine my surprise when I learned from my teen that the hot new item this year is….are you ready? Records! Yes, records! I was stunned, but it’s true. Nowadays, teenage music lovers are investing in “vinyls” as they call them. Something about a truer sound, or maybe just the pleasure of actually loading a record instead of pushing a button. I feel this way when I find an old, musty book from my childhood. Antiquated pictures, flowery prose, and so many fond memories!

Do you ever see an “antique” that gives you warm memories from the past? Would love to hear your “throwback” memories!

2 responses to this post.

  1. I had such a crush on Donny Osmond, and I think I may have a Marie Osmond album in my garage. In my opinion, the biggest advantage to vinyl albums was the large size of the cover art. A CD just isn’t the same.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment